Missing option to change language

SMTube is a YouTube browser that can be used along with SMPlayer. Let's talk about it.

Missing option to change language

Postby scootergrisen » Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:37 am

I don't see option to change language for SMTube.

I can change language at the bottom of website inside SMTube, but that is only for the website, not the program.
scootergrisen
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:43 am

Re: Missing option to change language

Postby rvm » Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:09 pm

There's no option in the GUI but there's an option for the command line: -lang

smtube -lang da
rvm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2750
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:25 am
Location: España

Re: Missing option to change language

Postby scootergrisen » Wed Aug 05, 2015 12:10 am

Ok.

It only seems to work if you change directory to the folder that smtube is in.

This does not work when you are at the root of the drive.
C:\>"c:\Program Files\SMPlayer\smtube.exe" -lang da
scootergrisen
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:43 am

Re: Missing option to change language

Postby rvm » Wed Aug 05, 2015 11:24 pm

I think this is fixed in svn r7068.
rvm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2750
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:25 am
Location: España

Re: Missing option to change language

Postby scootergrisen » Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:58 pm

Can you add option to change language in SMTube in the GUI, just like in SMPlayer.
scootergrisen
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:43 am

Re: Missing option to change language

Postby rvm » Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:51 pm

There's the problem that in order to make things simple in the code, I didn't add the code to switch the language at runtime. If I add that option it wouldn't take place until the next run.

By the way, in the development version of SMPlayer, it passes to SMTube the -lang option so it's displayed with the same language set in SMPlayer.
rvm
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2750
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:25 am
Location: España


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest